Surya Awards for Lal and Kavya

Repeating the trends of other popular awards of the year, Blessy’s ‘Pranayam’, Superstar Mohanlal and Kavya were named the best movie, actor and actress in the year’s edition of Surya film Award -2012. The awards jointly instituted by Surya T V and Kerala Film Producers Association were announced yesterday by the jury chairman K  R Mohanan, and the members of producers association, Sasi Ayyanchira, Milan Jaleel, and Rejaputhra Renjith.

‘Pranayam’ once again brought another best actor trophy for Mohanlal while Kavya got the award for her role in ‘Bhakthajanangalude Shraddhakku’. While Renjith was named the best director for his ‘Indian Rupee’, Anoop Menon and Ramya Nambeeshan were selected as the second best in acting.

The popular awards for best film, best actor and actress went to Urumi’, Prithviraj and Shwetha Menon respectively while Aashiq Abu is the popular director.  Blessy, M Jayachandran, Jomon T. John, Manjari, Unni Menon, Murugan Kaattakada, Master Govardhan, Rahul Pillai and Anumol will receive the other awards in various sections.  The awards will be given away in a colourful function organised at Kochy on the 15th of April.

Leave a Comment