Thikkurissi Award for Mohanlal

The winners of the 5th Thikkurissi Sukumaran Nair Memorial Awards have been announced by Thikkurissi Foundation. Mohanlal has been selected for outstanding contributions to the film industry.
At a press meet convened by members of Thikkurissi Foundation on Tuesday President A Vijayakumar announced the winners. The winners are:

Nedumudi Venu and Rasaana won the best actor and actress awards for their performance in the serial Kunjalimarikkar and Parijatham respectively. ‘Kunjalimaraikkar’ (Asianet) and ‘Vasantathinte Kanal Vazhikal’ (Kairali) shared the award for the best serial.

Vayalar Ramankutty has won the best director award for the serials ‘Sree Guruvayoorappan’ (Surya) and Kunjalimaraikar (Asianet).

Krishnan Nair and Prajusha have won the awards for best supporting actor and actress for their performance in ‘Narmudipudava’ and ‘Syamambaram’ respectively.

The other prominent awards are:

Best Telefilm: ‘The Background’

Best Awareness Cinemas: ‘Parayanmaranathu’ and ‘In the image of God’

Best Animation Cinema: Greendreams

Best Music Director: Vazhamuttam Chandrababu

Best Documentary: Shetells

Best Documentary Director: Mahesh Kidangil

Leave a Comment