Surya at Vijay awards ceremony photos

The fourth Annual UniverCell Vijay Awards powered by Rin was conducted in Nehru Indoor Stadium on Saturday (May 29) evening.

It was a star studded affair. Hot and happening stars like Kamal Hassan, Suriya, Vijay, Anushka, Reema Sen, Prakash Raj were among the dignitaries.

Of the 131 films released in 2009, and winners from 32 different categories were announced in the evening’s awards ceremony.

The best actor of the year 2009 was given to Prakash Raj for Kanchivaram while Pooja was awarded the best actress award for her outstanding performance in Naan Kadavul. Nadodigal bagged the Best Film Award.

Leave a Comment