Stars at Producers Council Election 2011stills

Following months of uncertainty over the council’s leadership and mud-slinging between members, the highly factionalised body of film producers on Sunday conducted the election to elect fresh office-bearers to the Tamil Film Producers Council. As many as 775 members including Vijayakanth, Kushboo, Cheran, Sathyaraj,SAC,Radhika Sarathkumar,Poornima Bhagyaraj, Ameer, voted to elect the new team, choosing between the ones led by the incumbent acting president SA Chandrasekharan- Thayaarippaalar Nalan Kaakum Ani, and producer KR (A Kothanda Ramaiah), representing Tamilnadu Thayarippalargal Munnetra Ani.

Leave a Comment